Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22 16th November Highlights Points Table Schedule and Results Quarter Final – Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22 16th November Points Table Schedule and Results published on Quarter Final

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22 16th November Highlights Points Table Schedule and Results Quarter Final

Vidarbha made it to the last eight after defeating Maharashtra by seven wickets in the pre-quarterfinals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament on Tuesday. In the match played at the Ferozeshah Kotla ground, Vidarbha allowed Maharashtra to score 157 for eight despite Rahul Tripathi’s 66 off 45 balls, followed by Atharva Taide (56 off 38 balls) and captain Akshay Wadkar (58 not out off 47 balls). With the help of half-centuries from ) with 13 balls remaining, the target was achieved.

Vidarbha scored 160 runs for three wickets. Maharashtra lost the wicket of captain Naushad Shaikh (nil) in the second over who was dismissed leg before by young pacer Yash Thakur (3 for 17). Tripathi, who hit five fours and three sixes in his innings, then added 64 runs for the second wicket with Yash Nahar (29). Left-arm spinner Akshay Karnawar (2 for 25) broke the partnership by dismissing Nahar. Even after this, the bowlers of Vidarbha kept up the pressure and did not allow Maharashtra to score big.

Maharashtra too lost opener Siddhesh Lad (nil) in the first over but Taide and Wadkar put up a good 95-run stand for the second wicket to put the team in good shape. Later, Jitesh Sharma scored an unbeaten 28 off seven balls, which included three sixes in successive deliveries. Vidarbha, who advance from the Plate Group, will face Rajasthan in the third quarter-finals on November 18.

Saurashtra vs Karnataka

Abhinav Manohar’s belligerent unbeaten half-century helped Karnataka overcome rough conditions to beat Saurashtra by two wickets in the pre-quarterfinals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament here on Tuesday. Saurashtra won the toss and elected to bat but despite 50 runs from wicketkeeper batsman Sheldon Jackson, the team could manage only 145 runs for seven wickets. Jackson hit three sixes and as many fours in his 43-ball innings.

Opener Arpit Vasavada contributed 26 while Prerak Mankad contributed 23 runs. For Karnataka, Vijaykumar Vaisak 19, KC Cariappa 23, while Vasuki Kaushik took two wickets for 49 runs. Karnataka in reply scored an unbeaten 70 off Manohar’s 49 balls with six sixes and two fours to register a 150 for eight in 19.5 overs.

For Saurashtra, Jaydev Unadkat took four wickets for 22 runs but could not win the team. Karnataka team will take on Bengal in the quarter-finals on November 18. Chasing the target, Saurashtra had a poor start and they lost the wickets of BR Sharath (00), captain Manish Pandey (04) and Karun Nair (05) within the power play to the score of 34 runs. Openers Rohan Kadam (33) and Manohar handled the innings. However, Rohan was run out in the 10th over when the team’s score was 60 runs.

Unadkat then sent Anirudh Joshi (13) and Jagdish Suchit (05) to the pavilion. Vijaykumar (04) and Cariappa (00) also could not stay at the crease for long. Manohar, however, held on to one end. After completing his fifty in 35 balls with a six on Dharmendra Singh Jadeja, he took Karnataka to the quarter-finals with a six on the left-arm spinner.

Kerala vs Himachal Pradesh

Fifties from wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Azharuddin and skipper Sanju Samson and a huge half-century partnership between the two helped Kerala storm into the quarter-finals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament after beating Himachal Pradesh by eight wickets here on Tuesday. Chasing 146 in the pre-quarterfinals, Kerala chased down a target of 146 runs from Ajruddin’s 57-ball 60 with two sixes and four fours and captain Samson’s (52 not out in 39 balls, six fours, a six) his second. Thanks to the 98-run partnership of wickets, with three balls to spare, they registered a victory with 147 runs for two wickets. Opener Rohan Kunnumal also scored 22 runs.

Himachal’s team could manage only 145 runs for six wickets despite opener Raghav Dhawan’s 65 runs in 52 balls. Apart from Dhawan, only Prashant Chopra (36) could cross the 20-run mark. Sudesh Mithun was the most successful bowler for Kerala, taking two wickets for 26 runs. Unnikrishnan Manukrishnan took one wicket for four runs in three overs while Basil Thampi, Jalaj Saxena and Sanjeevan Akhil also took one wicket each.

Kerala will face Tamil Nadu in the quarter-finals on November 18. Chasing the target, Rohan and Azharuddin gave a cautious start to Kerala by adding 34 runs for the first wicket in 4.3 overs. Aayush Jamwal broke this partnership by taking Rohan leg before. Azharuddin and captain Samson did not give any chance to the Himachal bowlers after that. Both took the team’s score beyond 100 runs in the 13th over.

Azharuddin made 45 while Samson completed his half-century in 37 balls. When the Kerala team was 14 runs away from victory, then Pankaj Jaswal broke this partnership by sending Azaruddin to the pavilion on the last ball of the 18th over. However, Samson along with Sachin Baby (10 not out) took the team to the target in the last over.

!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”); ,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *