Games and Sports

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 Pre Quarter Final HIGHLIGHTS 19 December Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka and Vidarbha in Quarter Final

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 Pre Quarter Final HIGHLIGHTS 19 December Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka and Vidarbha in Quarter Final

The pre-quarterfinal stage of the Vijay Hazare Trophy has concluded. Today Karnataka vs Rajasthan, Vidarbha vs Tripura and Uttar Pradesh vs Madhya Pradesh happened. While Uttar Pradesh beat Madhya Pradesh by 5 wickets, Karnataka beat Rajasthan by 8 wickets. Vidarbha also managed to register a 34-run win over Tripura. The quarter-finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy will begin on December 21.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 Vidarbha vs Tripura, Pre Quarter Final 1

Brilliant bowling from pacers Yash Thakur (4 for 45) and Darshan Nalkande (3 for 41) helped Vidarbha beat Tripura by 34 runs in the pre-quarterfinals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy national one-day tournament here on Sunday. I confirmed my place. Vidarbha will face Saurashtra in the quarter-finals on December 22.

Batting first, Vidarbha scored 258 for seven with the help of half-centuries from Yash Rathod (57 off 63 balls) and Atharva Tayde (51 off 58 balls) to reduce the opposition to 224 in 49.2 overs. All out. Chasing the target, Vishal Ghosh (44) and Vikram Kumar Das (61) got Tripura off to a good start with a 96-run partnership for the first wicket.

After the break of this partnership, Das and Samit Gohail (32) put on 49 runs for the second wicket to put the team in a good position, but Thakur got Das and Gohail out in two consecutive overs to get Vidarbha back in the match. The Tripura team could not recover from these setbacks and kept losing wickets at frequent intervals.

Earlier, Vidarbha had a poor start as captain Faiz Fazal returned to the pavilion without opening the account but Rathod and Tayde along with useful knocks from Ganesh Satish (40) and Akshay Wakhare (41) put up a challenging score. Mani Shankar Murasingh and Rana Dutta took two wickets each for Tripura.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 Karnataka vs Rajasthan, Pre Quarter Final 2

Krishnamurthy Siddhartha’s unbeaten 85 followed by a scintillating performance by the bowlers led by young pacer Vijaykumar (4 for 22) helped Karnataka beat Rajasthan in the pre-quarterfinals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy National One Day Tournament here on Sunday. Won by eight wickets. Karnataka will now face Tamil Nadu in the quarterfinals.

The Rajasthan team failed to take advantage of their home ground and were all out for 199 in 41.4 overs despite captain Deepak Hooda’s 109 runs. Karnataka chased down the target in 43.4 overs for the loss of two wickets. Karnataka won the toss and decided to bowl first and sent half of the Rajasthan team to the pavilion for 19 runs in the eighth over. After this, Hooda and Devoted Joshi (33) took the team out of a difficult situation with a partnership of 118 runs for the sixth wicket.

Hooda hit nine fours and five sixes in his 109-ball innings. He was dismissed in the 41st over by Praveen Dubey. For Karnataka, Vijaykumar took four wickets for 22 runs in a career-best performance. Two to Krishnappa Gautam while the famous Krishna, Dubey, M Venkatesh got one success each. Chasing the target, talented opener Devdutt Padikkal was dismissed by Kamlesh Nagarkoti (1 for 27) for just four runs in 24 balls.

After this, captain Ravikumar Samarth (54) and Siddharth shared a 75-run partnership for the second wicket and made the team comfortable. After Samarth’s dismissal, Siddharth and experienced Manish Pandey (52 not out) took the team across the target with 38 balls to spare. Siddharth hit six fours in an unbeaten innings of 120 balls, while Pandey hit four fours and a six in his unbeaten innings of 53 balls.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 Uttar Pradesh vs Madhya Pradesh, Pre Quarter Final 3

Fifties from experienced Akshdeep Nath (78) and Rinku Singh (58 not out) in tough conditions helped Uttar Pradesh beat Madhya Pradesh by five wickets in the pre-quarterfinals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy National One Day Tournament here on Sunday. . In the quarter-finals, the challenge of Himachal’s team will be in front of Uttar Pradesh. This match will be played on 21st December. Even after Shubham Sharma’s innings of 83 runs, the Madhya Pradesh team was all out for 234 runs in 49.2 overs.

Uttar Pradesh chased down the target at the loss of five wickets with five balls to spare. Uttar Pradesh won the toss and decided to bowl first and experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2 for 46) gave the team the first breakthrough in the opening over itself by sending Abhishek Bhandari to the pavilion without opening the account. Shubham and Rameez Khan (35) shared a 73-run partnership for the second wicket.

Shivam Mavi broke the partnership by running out Rameez. Shubham hit 10 fours in his 99-ball innings. Rajat Patidar (46) and Venkatesh Iyer (30) added quick runs in the middle overs but failed to play big innings. Madhya Pradesh team lost the last seven wickets within 35 runs. While chasing the target, Uttar Pradesh lost two wickets for seven runs in front of brilliant bowling by Avesh Khan (2 for 47).

Openers Madhav Kaushik (29) and Sameer Rizvi (38) batted cautiously but Iyer (1 for 40) sent Kaushik to the pavilion to keep Madhya Pradesh’s grip on the match. After this, Rizvi and Nath made a partnership of 58 runs to get the team back in the match. Rizvi was run out after scoring 38 off 71 balls.

Nath then found a good partner in the form of Rinku Singh and the duo put on a 97-run partnership for the fifth wicket to take the team closer to victory. Nath hit seven fours and a six in his 92-ball knock, while Rinku hit five fours in his unbeaten 64-ball knock. Bhuvneshwar remained unbeaten on 16 off 13 balls.

(With PTI Inputs)

!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”); ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts