Games and Sports

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22: Tamil Nadu beat Karnataka by 151 runs to reach semi-finals

Image Source : TWITTER/@SHAHRUKH_35
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22: N Jagadeesan, Shahrukh Khan Power Tamil Nadu to Semifinals With 151-Run Win Over Karnataka

Opener N Jagadeesan’s century and pacer Raghupati Silambarasan’s four-wicket haul helped Tamil Nadu enter the semi-finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy ODI cricket tournament, thrashing Karnataka by 151 runs, here on Tuesday. Tamil Nadu dominated this match from start to finish. He made a mammoth total of 354 for eight when he was invited to bat first and then bundled out Karnataka for 203 in 39 overs.

The highlight of Tamil Nadu’s innings was Jagadeesan’s 102 runs for which he played 101 balls and hit nine fours and a six. He put on a 147-run partnership for the second wicket with R Sai Kishore (61) after Baba Aparajith (13) was dismissed early.

In the final over, Shah Rukh Khan played an unbeaten 79 off 39 balls with the help of seven fours and six sixes. Apart from him, captain Dinesh Karthik contributed 44 and Baba Inderjit contributed 31 runs. For Karnataka, leg-spinner Praveen Dubey took three for 67, while pacer Pramukh Krishna took two for 57.

The Karnataka team stumbled in the beginning in front of the big target. Raghupati (4 for 36) and veteran all-rounder Washington Sundar (3 for 43) did not allow any Karnataka batsman to last. Sandeep Warrier, Sai Kishore and M Siddharth took a wicket each.

IND vs SA: Rahul Dravid is doing work by batting with Virat, Pics came in front

For Karnataka, Srinivas Sharath top-scored with 43 while Abhinav Manohar contributed 34 runs. Devdutt Padikkal failed in the second consecutive match and returned to the pavilion in the second over of the innings without opening an account. Even after this, Karnataka lost wickets at regular intervals. When captain Manish Pandey (nine) was dismissed, the score was 74 for four. His team could not recover from these initial setbacks till the end.

!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”); ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts