Games and Sports

Virat Kohli Reveal India Next T20I Captain Rohit Sharma India vs Namibia – Virat Kohli told who will be the next captain of Team India in T20I

Image Source : AP
Virat Kohli Reveal India Next T20I Captain Rohit Sharma India vs Namibia

During the toss against Namibia, Virat Kohli has indicated that Rohit Sharma will be the only Indian to lead India’s run in T20Is after him. Kohli, who has been captaining Team India in this format since 2017, is playing his last match as captain today. Kohli had announced this even before the start of the World Cup. Against Namibia, Kohli has won the toss and elected to bowl and has made a change in the playing XI. Rahul Chahar has been replaced in the team in place of Varun Chakraborty.

After winning the toss, Kohli said, “We would like to bowl first. The toss plays an important role and I wanted to win a few tosses from day one. It is an honor to captain India and I have done my best. Most of all. The shorter format will have to give way to the longer format. I am grateful for the opportunity.”

Virat further said “It’s time for the next lot to take the team forward. Rohit is being looked into and Indian cricket is in good hands. Rahul Chahar has come in for Varun Chakraborty for today’s game. “

India is already out of this World Cup, so it is only a formal match. Pakistan, New Zealand, England and Australia have made it to the semi-finals of this tournament.

Namibia (Playing XI): Stephen Bard, Michael van Lingen, Craig Williams, Gerhard Erasmus (c), Zayn Greene (wk), David Wiese, Jan Freelink, JJ Smit, Jan Nicol Lofty-Eaton, Ruben Trumpelman, Bernard Scholtz

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ? n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments);
if (!f._fbq)
f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s);
}(window, document, ‘script’, ‘//’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘1684841475119151’);
fbq(‘track’, “PageView”); .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts